Member Schools

The Lovett School, Pace Academy, Trinity School, Atlanta Girls’ School, Atlanta Speech School, and The Westminster Schools

Mission Statement

Acknowledging the common community shared by our neighboring independent schools, our mission is to collaborate on planning educational and enrichment opportunities regarding issues of character and parenting in our current culture. We are committed to working together in a supportive and positive spirit that benefits our collective community and honors our individual schools' missions.

2006-07 Topic

During the 2006-07 school, the NISC will focus its efforts on exploring the Internet: the safety issues, the new Read Write Web, and the educational value of the internet and new web tools

NISC Members and Contact Information

For more information on NISC please contact Laura Deisley, 2006-07 NISC coordinator, (404-936-8535 or laura@augusthouse.com) or one of your school representatives noted below:

Atlanta Girls School

Anne Thomerson (staff) athomerson@atlantagirlsschool.org

Cam Fenton (parent) camillefenton@bellsouth.net

Mernie Williams (parent) marry.williams@comcast.net

Elizabeth Cohen (staff) ecohen@atlantagirlsschool.org


The Lovett School

Laura Deisley (parent) laura@augusthouse.com

Beth Corrie (staff) ecorrie@lovett.org

Betsy James (parent) bcjames@bellsouth.net

Donna Becker (staff) djbecker@lovett.org

Jim Wingate (staff) jwingate@lovett.org


Pace Academy

Alli Allen (parent) asrallen@earthlink.net

Linda Davis (parent) davis4atl@aol.com

Barbara Lager(parent) bylager@bellsouth.net

Trish Anderson (staff) tanderson@paceacademy.org

Rebecca Roark (staff/parent) rroark@paceacademy.org

Lori Zwecker (parent) lzwecker@comcast.net

JoRay VanVliet (staff) jvanvliet@paceacademy.org

Trinity School

Susan McCaffrey (parent) slmloneoak@aol.com

Mace Hall (parent) mace@mindspring.com

Mary Chu (parent) mpchu@bellsouth.net

Cheryl Krupczak (parent) cheryl@krupczak.org

Willy Kjellstrom(staff) wkjellstrom@trinityatl.org

The Westminster Schools

Marie Denning (parent) dennings@comcast.net

Janet Lavine (parent) drwjml@yahoo.com

Lisa Menendez (parent) menendez3251@bellsouth.net

Jere Wells (staff) jerewells@westminster.net